CAST10 Archives

March 2014


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"Robert S. Parker" <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Robert S. Parker
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:15:00 -0400
text/plain (32 lines)
The CAST Directors' Award, established in 1997, is given for the best poster
presentations at the AIChE Annual Meeting. The winners are selected by
majority vote of CAST Directors and designated poster judges selected by the
Directors, who attended the poster session.

On behalf of CAST, I am delighted to announce the winners of the seventeenth
annual CAST Directors' Award, which resulted in a tie for First Place.  Each
first place winner will receive a $250 honorarium, and the formal
presentation of the plaques recognizing their awards will be made at the
CAST Award Dinner to author(s) attending the 2014 AIChE Annual Meeting in
Atlanta.  The Co-Winners are:

Marina Stavrou, with co-authors Andre Bardow and Joachim Gross, for her
poster (203m), “COMT-CAMD:  Simultaneous Process and Solvent Design using
PCP-SAFT Applied to CO2 Pre-Combustion Capture.”


Carsten Trapp, with co-authors Piero Colonna, Carlo de Servi, and Francesco
Casella, for his poster (203y), “Dynamic Simulation and Model Validation of
a Pre-Combustion CO2 Capture Unit for IGCC Power Plants.”

The CAST Directors may also award up to three Honorable Mentions annually. 
This year, an Honorable Mention was awarded to:

Marion Villacampa, with co-author Claudio Augusto Oller do Nascimento, for
her poster (200f), “Carbon Sequestration:  Mathematical Model of the
Brazilian Atlantic Forest.”

Please join us in congratulating the winners!
   Bob Parker (for the CAST Directors)