CAST10 Archives

October 2012


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
International Process Integration Jubilee Conference <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
International Process Integration Jubilee Conference <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 12:21:20 +0000
text/plain (2175 bytes) , text/html (14 kB)
International Process Integration Jubilee Conference 2013 - Second Announcement

Do not miss this unique event aimed for the industrial process and energy R&D community, decision makers in industry and society as well as policy makers.

The first International Process Integration Conference was held in Gothenburg, Sweden, in 1992. Next year - around 20 years after - the International Process Integration Jubilee Conference is a two and a half day event including oral presentations (by invitation only) and an open poster session. The oral presentations will be made by internationally top ranked speakers from academia and industry. See list of confirmed speakers below.

In addition, a workshop on teaching aspects of Process Integration (approaches, experiences, success stories) is planned for the afternoon of day three.

Welcome to Gothenburg!

Confirmed speakers:

∑         Robin Smith, University of Manchester, UK

∑         Ignacio Grossmann, Carnegie Mellon University, US

∑         Truls Gundersen, NTNU, Norway

∑         Bodo Linnhoff, UK

∑         Jiri Klemes, University of Pannonia, Hungary

∑         Daniel Favrat, EPFL, Switzerland

∑         Dominic Foo, University of Nottingham, Malaysia

∑         Paul Stuart, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada

∑         Jan Sandvig-Nielsen, Weel and Sandvig, Denmark

∑         Thore Berntsson, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

∑         Frank Zhu, UOP, USA

∑         Jeffrey J. Siirola, Purdue University/Carnegie Mellon University, USA

∑         Carl-Erik Grip, LuleŚ University of Technology, Sweden

∑         Francois Marechal, Industrial Energy Systems Laboratory, EPFL, Switzerland

∑         Xiao Feng, China University of Petroleum, China

∑         Raymond R. Tan, De La Salle University, Philippines

∑         Theodora Retsina, American Process Inc., USA

∑         David C. Miller, U.S. Department of Energy, USA

∑         Les Bolton, BP, United Kingdom

More information available on:<><>

Questions? Please contact

[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>