CAST10 Archives

January 2018


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Sigurd Skogestad <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Sigurd Skogestad <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 14:54:31 +0000
text/plain (1122 bytes) , text/html (4 kB)
Dale Seborg receives the 2018 Nordic Process Control Award.

The Nordic Process Control Award is awarded for lasting and significant contributions to the field of process control.
The 16th recipient of this award is Professor Dale Seborg who received the
award for his contributions to process control research, applications and education.

The award was presented to Professor Seborg on January 18, 2018 during the 21th Nordic Process Control Workshop
held in Turku (Abo) in Finland. The title of his inspiring award lecture was: "A process control Odyssey".

The slides of the award lecture slides and more information about the Nordic Working Group on Process Control can be found at:

Previous winners of the Nordic Process Control Award:

1995: Howard H. Rosenbrock
1997: Karl Johan Åstrøm
1998: F. Greg Shinskey
2000: Jens G. Balchen
2001: Charles R. Cutler
2003: Roger W. Sargent
2004: Ernst Dieter Gilles
2006: Manfred Morari
2007: Jacques Richalet
2009: John MacGregor
2010: Graham C. Goodwin
2012: Lorenz T. Biegler
2013: James B. Rawlings
2015: Rudolf Kalman
2017: Wolfgang Marquardt
2018: Dale Seborg