CAST10 Archives

June 2011


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"Mayuresh V. Kothare" <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Mon, 20 Jun 2011 16:49:46 -0400
text/plain (50 lines)
Dear Colleagues,

I am delighted to announce the recipients of the 2011 AIChE CAST 
Division Awards:

Computing in Chemical Engineering Award (Sponsor: Dow Chemical Company)
Paul Barton, MIT

Computing Practice Award (Sponsor: Aspentech and ExxonMobil Chemical)
R. Donald Bartusiak, ExxonMobil Research & Engineering

David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical
Engineering Education (Sponsor: Chemstations, Inc.)
Francis J. Doyle III, UC Santa Barbara
Edward Gatzke, U. of South Carolin
Robert Parker, U. of Pittsburgh

CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award (Sponsor: Air Products & 
Chemicals Inc)
Martha Grover, Georgia Tech

W. David Smith, Jr. Graduation Publication Award (Sponsor: Process 
Systems Enterprise Inc.)
Fengqi You, Northwestern University

I hope you can join us on Tuesday, October 18, 2011 at the CAST Awards 
Banquet during the AIChE Annual Meeting in Minneapolis, MN where the 
recipients will be recognized.

Best wishes,

Mayuresh V. Kothare
AIChE CAST Division Awards Committee Chair
AIChE CAST Division Second Vice Chair

Mayuresh V. Kothare
R. L. McCann Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Lehigh University, D322 Iacocca Hall
111 Research Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18015, U.S.A.
Tel: (610) 758 6654; Fax: (610) 758 5057
e-mail: [log in to unmask]