CAST10 Archives

October 2011


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Mario Richard Eden <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Mario Richard Eden <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 12:46:57 -0400
Dear Colleagues,

CAST 10A (Systems and Process Design) is soliciting nominations for the 2014
Programming Chair.  The current list of CAST 10A Programming Chairs is:

2011: Nikhil Arora (Praxair)
2012: Mario Eden (Auburn University)
2013: Ajay Lakshmanan (AspenTech)

To make the process as inclusive as possible, we are requesting nominations
from the general CAST membership. 

The 2014 Programming Chair will be selected from the nominees by the current
and recent past CAST 10A Programming Chairs during the 2011 CAST 10A
Programming Meeting in Minneapolis (scheduled for Tuesday October 18 at 6:00
PM in Room 102A at the Convention Center). 

It should be noted that all nominees must be willing and able to devote the
time and effort necessary to carry out the tasks required by the position.  

Attached is the update file describing the roles and duties of the
Programming Chairs (prepared by the CAST Division Programming Chair,
Professor Wayne Bequette, RPI). 

Please submit nominations (including nominating yourself) to me by email
before October 10, 2011 and encourage your nominee to attend the CAST 10A
Programming Meeting described above.  

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.



Dr. Mario Richard Eden, Ph.D.
Joe T. and Billie Carole McMillan Associate Professor
Graduate Program Chair
Director, NSF-IGERT on Integrated Biorefining
Department of Chemical Engineering
222 Ross Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-5127
Phone: 334-844-2064
Fax: 334-844-2063
Cell: 334-329-8958
Email: [log in to unmask]