The CAST Division Awards Committee is pleased to announce the winners of
the 2008 CAST Division Awards:

Computing in Chemical Engineering
<> : Dr. Yannis Kevrekidis,
Princeton University
Computing Practice Award <>
: Dr. David Vinson, Air Products and Chemicals Inc.
W. David Smith, Jr. Graduate Publication Award
<> : Dr. Christos
Maravelias, University of Wisconsin
CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award
<> : Dr. Panagiotis D.
Christofides, University of California, Los Angeles

Go to for a link to a pdf
with the full description of the awards and winners.