Dear Colleagues,

This is a reminder that Confex is now open to submit abstracts to AIChE 2009
Annual Meeting. New submissions may be entered until Monday, May 11, 2009 at
11:59pm (EST).

2009 AIChE Annual Meeting
November 8-13, 2009
Gaylord Opryland Hotel
Nashville, TN

To submit an abstract, follow the instructions given at:

A list of 17 contributed sessions primarily sponsored by Area 10b is given

Masoud Soroush
2009 CAST 10b Program Coordinator

Masoud Soroush
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 895-1710
(215) 895-5837 (fax)
[log in to unmask]


10B00 Smart Plant Operations
Chair: P. Christofides	
Co-Chair: Christopher Rao

10B01 Networked Process Control
Chair: Nael El-Farra	
Co-Chair: Edward Gatzke

10B02 Control and Optimization of Multi-Scale Systems
Chair: Antonios Armaou	
Co-Chair: Vinay Prasad

10B03 Modeling and Identification	
Chair: Richard Braatz	
Co-Chair Leo Chiang

10B04 Batch Process Control
Chair: Oscar D. Crisalle	
Co-Chair: Michael Baldea

10B05 Modeling and Control of Biomedical Systems
Chair: Robert Parker	
Co-Chair: Jin Wang

10B06 Modeling and Control of Energy Systems
Chair: Michael Baldea	
Co-Chair: Prodromos Daoutidis

10B07 Dynamics and Control of Fuel Cells 
Chair: Mithun Kamat	
Co-Chair: Manish Sinha

10B08 Advances in Process Control
Chair: Prashant Mhaskar	
Co-Chair: Michael Henson

10B09 Process Control Applications
Chair: Martha Grover	
Co-Chair: Donald J. Chmielewski

10B10 Topics in Systems and Control (Poster Session)
Chair: M. Soroush	
Co-Chair: J.P. Congalidis

10B11 Systems Biology 
Chair: Juergen Hahn	
Co-Chair: David H. Gay

10B12 Control for Business and Financial Objectives
Chair: Jeffery C. Kantor	
Co-Chair: Erik Ydstie

10B13 Control and Estimation Performance Assessment
Chair: Edward Gatzke	
Co-Chair: Vikas Shukla

10B14 Process Monitoring and Fault Detection
Chair: Nael El-Farra	
Co-Chair: Peter He	

10B15 Economically Optimizing Control and Understandability Visualizations

Chair: Donald Bartusiak	
Co-Chair: Robert E. Young

10B16 Industrial Perspectives - Understanding and Acceptance of
Multivariable Optimization and Control
Chair: Peyton C. Richmond	
Co-Chair: John R. Richards