Dear Colleagues,
I am delighted to announce the winners of the 2009 AIChE CAST Dvision Awards:
Computing in Chemical Engineering Awards:  Dr. Venkat Venkatasubramanian, Purdue University
Computing Practice Award: Dr. Brian Froisy, ASPEN Tech
David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical Engineering Education: Dr. Daniel Lewin, The Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award: Dr. Yiannis Kaznessis, University of Minnesota
W. David Smith, Jr. Graduate Publication Award: Dr. Eric Haseltine, Vertex Pharmaceuticals
I hope you can join us on November 10th at the CAST Awards Banquet during the AIChE Meeting in Nashville.
Congratulations to this outstanding group of winners.
Mahmoud M. El-Halwagi
Professor and Holder of the McFerrin Professorship
The Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, Texas 77843-3122
Phone (979)845-3484
Fax  (979) 845-6446
E-Mail: [log in to unmask]