Call for Nominations--INFORMS Optimization Society Prizes for 2010

The Optimization Society of INFORMS calls for nominations for four 
prizes to be awarded at the 2010 INFORMS Annual Meeting in Austin, 
TX, in November.  Each prize recognizes outstanding contributions to 
optimization by individuals at different stages of their career.  The 
deadline for nominations is July 31, 2010.  See for detailed 
prize descriptions and nomination procedures.  Brief descriptions of 
the prizes and prize committees are provided here:

- The Khachiyan Prize for Life-time Accomplishments in Optimization 
will be awarded for the first time in 2010.  Prize committee: Martin 
Groetschel, Arkadi Nemirovski, Panos Pardalos, Tamas Terlaky (chair)
- The Farkas Prize for Mid-Career Researchers is awarded to 
individuals within 25 years from the Ph.D.  Prize committee: Gerard 
Cornuejols, Jong-Shi Pang (chair), Kees Roos, Yinyu Ye
- The Prize for Young Researchers is awarded to individuals within 7 
years from the Ph.D.  Prize committee: Nick Sahinidis (chair), Alper 
Yildirim, Jiawei Zhang
- The Student Paper Prize for a paper written primarily by (a) 
student(s).  Prize committee: Miguel Anjos, Alper Atamturk, Sven 
Leyffer (chair)

Nick Sahinidis
Chair, INFORMS Optimization Society