CAST Colleagues:

I am happy to announce the winners of the 2010 CAST Graduate Travel Awards. Each award winner will receive $500 in support of travel expenses to present one or more papers at the upcoming Annual AIChE meeting in Salt Lake City. Additionally, each awardee will receive a complementary ticket to the CAST banquet. The five award winners, (their advisors), and home institutions are listed below:

Jeremy Scheff (Ioannis Androulakis) Rutgers
Jinfeng Liu (Panagiotis Christofides) UCLA
Arul Sundaramoorthy (Christos Maravelias) Wisconsin        
Yulei Sun (Nael El-Farra) UC Davis         
Andres Hernandez Moreno (Martha Grover) GA Tech  

Additional details can be found at the CAST website:

Please join me in congratulating this year's winners.

Ray Adomaitis
CAST Travel Grant Chair