Dear Colleagues,

I am delighted to announce the recipients of the 2010 AIChE CAST Division

*Computing in Chemical Engineering Award: Stratos Pistikopoulos, Imperial
College, London.
*Computing Practice Award: Dr. John Congalidis, and Dr John Richards from Dupont

*David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical 
Engineering Education: Dr. David A. Kofke and Dr. Andrew J. Schultz from
University of Buffalo

*CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award:  Dr. Chris Rao from University of
Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

*W. David Smith, Jr. Graduation Publication Award: Dr. Yoshiaki Kawajiri
from Georgia Institute of Technology

I hope you can join us on October 30th at the CAST Awards Banquet during the
AIChE Annual Meeting in Pittsburgh where the recipients will be recognized.

Best regards

Marianthi G. Ierapetritou
Second Vice Chair, AIChE CAST Division