Dear Colleagues


Nominations for the five CAST Division Awards are now being accepted.

The due date for nominations packages is April 17, 2015.

Please go to  for instructions on how to submit a nomination. If you would like to re-nominate a candidate, you should submit an updated nomination.  Details regarding the awards are on the website.

·               Computing in Chemical Engineering

·               Computing Practice Award

·               W. David Smith, Jr. Graduate Publication Award

·               CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award

·               David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical Engineering Education

Electronic submission of a SINGLE PDF file consisting of the nomination form, nomination letter, CV and supporting letters should be sent to the CAST Second Vice-Chair, Stratos Pistikopoulos, by April 17th.

Best regards

Stratos Pistikopoulos


Professor Stratos Pistikopoulos FREng

Associate Director, Texas A&M Energy Institute

Endowed Chair Professor, Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering

302 J.K Williams Administration Building

3372 Texas A&M University

College Station, TX 77843-3372

e-mail: [log in to unmask]

tel: +1-979-458-0259; 979-845-3401

fax: +1-979-845-0593