Dear CAST Division members,
We are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2016 AIChE CAST Division
* Computing in Chemical Engineering Award:  Marianthi Ierapetritou, Rutgers

* Computing Practice Award:  Leo Chiang, The Dow Chemical Company

* W. David Smith, Jr. Graduation Publication Award:
     Rebecca Hanes, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
     Joseph Scott, Clemson University

* CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award: Alexander Mitsos, RWTH Aachen

* David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical 
Engineering Education:  Jeffrey J. Gray, Johns Hopkins University
I hope you can join us on November 15th, 2016 at the CAST Awards Banquet
during the AIChE Annual Meeting in San Francisco where the recipients will
be recognized.

The AIChE CAST Division would also like extend their appreciation to the
sponsors for these awards. Further information on these awards can be found
at at .

Carl Laird,
Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering, Purdue University,
Second Vice Chair, AIChE CAST Division