Dear CAST Division members,
I am delighted to announce the recipients of the 2017 AIChE CAST Division Awards. 
* Computing in Chemical Engineering Award:  Prodromos Daoutidis, University of Minnesota. 

* Computing Practice Award:  Rahul Bindlish, The Dow Chemical Company

* W. David Smith, Jr. Graduation Publication Award: Srinivas Rangarajan, Lehigh University. 

* CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award: Michael Baldea, University of Texas - Austin. 

* David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical Engineering Education: Jason Bara, University of Alabama
I hope you can join us on October 31st, 2017 at the CAST Awards Banquet during the AIChE Annual Meeting in Minneapolis where the recipients will be recognized.

The AIChE CAST Division would also like extend their appreciation to the sponsors of these awards. 

Further information on these awards can be found at: 
Best regards,