Dale Seborg receives the 2018 Nordic Process Control Award. 


The Nordic Process Control Award is awarded for lasting and significant contributions to the field of process control.

The 16th recipient of this award is Professor Dale Seborg who received the

award for his contributions to process control research, applications and education.


The award was presented to Professor Seborg on January 18, 2018 during the 21th Nordic Process Control Workshop

held in Turku (Abo) in Finland. The title of his inspiring award lecture was: "A process control Odyssey".


The slides of the award lecture slides and more information about the Nordic Working Group on Process Control can be found at:



Previous winners of the Nordic Process Control Award:


1995: Howard H. Rosenbrock  

1997: Karl Johan Åstrøm 

1998: F. Greg Shinskey 

2000: Jens G. Balchen 

2001: Charles R. Cutler 

2003: Roger W. Sargent

2004: Ernst Dieter Gilles 

2006: Manfred Morari 

2007: Jacques Richalet 

2009: John MacGregor

2010: Graham C. Goodwin

2012: Lorenz T. Biegler

2013: James B. Rawlings

2015: Rudolf Kalman

2017: Wolfgang Marquardt

2018: Dale Seborg